top of page

Visual Novel UI Design 101

Hey guys! Last Saturday I got the opportunity to speak at Visual; Conference 2018, an online webinar for visual novel creators. It’s on Youtube, and I wanted to post my talk here as well to share with everyone!



My talk focused on UI design in visual novels. User Interfaces often don’t get as much attention as they should, especially given how crucial menus and navigation are for people who play games. A well-designed UI can enhance the game play experience for players- making the game even more enjoyable and fun. A poorly-designed UI can confuse and even frustrate players. In this talk, I go over the design process and best practices for creating UI for visual novels.


I would also highly recommend checking out all of the other talks on youtube, which you can find on the Visual;Conference Channel!

64 views0 comments
bottom of page